Lake Minnetonka Conservation District - To protect and preserve Lake Minnetonka

About the LMCD

 

Board of Directors

The Lake Minnetonka Conservation District is governed by a Board of Directors composed of one member appointed by the City Councils of the 14 municipalities that border Lake Minnetonka. Terms on the LMCD Board run from February 1st through January 31st of the following year.  The LMCD state enabling legislation calls for Board members to be appointed for three-year terms subject to recall by the cities.  There is no applicable term limits for Board members.

Because the application of the LMCD ordinances are inherently unique and it takes some period of time for new Board members to come up to speed, it is undesirable to have all Board member’s terms expire at the same time, possibly ending up with a completely new Board.  The LMCD has worked with the 14 cities to stagger the Board member’s terms.

 

Board Officers

Chair

Jay Green (City of Mound)
5966 Lynwood Boulevard
Mound, MN 55364
612-817-6388 (Cell)
jgreen@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018

Vice Chair

Gregg ThomasGregg Thomas (City of Tonka Bay)
50 Highland Avenue
Tonka Bay, MN  55331
952-474-1851 (Home)
480-797-6012 (Cell)
gthomas@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018

Secretary

Ann HoelscherAnn Hoelscher (City of Victoria)
920 Smithtown Terrace
Victoria, MN  55331
612-965-6645 (Cell)
ahoelscher@lmcd.org
Term Expires January 2020

 

Treasurer

Chris JewettChris Jewett (City of Deephaven)
20305 Lakeview Avenue
Deephaven, MN  55331
cjewett@lmcd.org
Term Expires January 2018

 

Directors

Dan Baasen  (City of Wayzata)
4100 Shoreline Drive, #203
Spring Park, MN  55384
952-474-7700 (Home)
651-270-7500 (Cell)
dbaasen@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018

Bill Cook

Bill Cook (City of Greenwood)
5195 Greenwood Circle
Greenwood, MN  55331
612-805-0424 (Cell)
bcook@lmcd.org
Term Expires January 2018

James DoakJames Doak (City of Woodland)
2845 Woolsey Lane
Woodland, MN  55391
952-473-1308 (Home)
jdoak@lmcd.org
Term Expires January 2018

 

Gary Hughes (City of Spring Park)
4343 Shoreline Drive
Spring Park, MN 55384
612-889-5706
ghughes@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERADennis Klohs (City of Minnetonka Beach)
2212 Huntington Point Road East
Minnetonka Beach, MN  55391
952-471-0589 (Home)
952-927-7797 (Work)
612-867-2972 (Cell)
dklohs@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2019

Gregg Prest (City of Excelsior)
612-759-3637  (Cell)
gprest@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018


Sue Shuff  (City of Minnetonka)
16749 Gray’s Bay Boulevard
Minnetonka, MN  55391
952-476-8557 (Home)
sshuff@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2019

Deborah ZornDeborah Zorn (City of Shorewood)
612-889-3767 (Cell)
dzorn@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2020

 

City of Minnetrista
Pending Appointment
Term Expires January, 2020

City of Orono
Pending Appointment
Term Expires January, 2018

 

 

 

Lake Minnetonka Conservation District
5341 Maywood Road, Suite 200, Mound, MN 55364
Phone: 952 / 745-0789    Fax: 952 / 745-9085    Email: lmcd@lmcd.org
Home  |  About the LMCD  |  Meetings  |  Rules & Regulations  |  Applications  |  Aquatic Invasive Species  |  Save the Lake
Pamphlets & Reports  |  Employment Opportunities  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Links  |  Site Map  |  Legal Disclaimer

© Lake Minnetonka Conservation District 2017. All Rights Reserved.    Site designed by Flicker Creative Inc.