Lake Minnetonka Conservation District - To protect and preserve Lake Minnetonka

About the LMCD

 

Board of Directors

The Lake Minnetonka Conservation District is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors composed of one member appointed by the City Councils of the 14 municipalities that border Lake Minnetonka. The Board provides direction for the organization, develops policies and initiatives, and helps build partnerships to carry out the mission of preserving and enhancing the “Lake Minnetonka experience”. Serving on the Board is a great way to guide the future of Lake Minnetonka, helping to protect the Lake, the communities, and all those who enjoy it.

Terms

Terms on the LMCD Board run from February 1st through January 31st of the following year.  The LMCD state enabling legislation calls for Board members to be appointed for three-year terms subject to recall by the cities.  There are no applicable term limits for Board members. A time commitment is involved. In addition to the formal board meetings, many members are active on committees, workshops, or special projects, as well as in their community.

Because the Lake is unique, application of the LMCD ordinances is often complex and requires time for Board Members to process. Therefore, the LMCD works with the 14 cities to stagger Board member’s terms. If you are interested in a leadership role and want to use your skills and enthusiasm to be an ambassador of the Lake, consider joining our organization. If you would like to serve the Lake Community in other capacities, other volunteer opportunities are also available. Contact us for more information.

Additional Information

Board of Directors 
OFFICERS
Chair
Jay Green (City of Mound)
5966 Lynwood Boulevard
Mound, MN 55364
612-817-6388 (Cell)
jgreen@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018
Jay Green
Vice Chair
Gregg Thomas (City of Tonka Bay)
50 Highland Avenue
Tonka Bay, MN  55331
952-474-1851 (Home) 480-797-6012 (Cell)
gthomas@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018
Gregg Thomas
Secretary
Ann Hoelscher (City of Victoria)
920 Smithtown Terrace
Victoria, MN  55331
612-965-6645 (Cell)
ahoelscher@lmcd.org
Term Expires January 2020
Ann Hoelscher
Treasurer
Chris Jewett (City of Deephaven)
20305 Lakeview Avenue
Deephaven, MN  55331
cjewett@lmcd.org
Term Expires January 2018
Chris Jewett
DIRECTORS
Dan Baasen  (City of Wayzata)
4100 Shoreline Drive, #203
Spring Park, MN  55384
952-474-7700 (Home) 651-270-7500 (Cell) dbaasen@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018
Dan Baasen
Bill Cook (City of Greenwood)
5195 Greenwood Circle
Greenwood, MN 55331
612-805-0424 (Cell)
bcook@lmcd.org
Term Expires January 2018
Bill Cook
Gary Hughes (City of Spring Park)
4343 Shoreline Drive
Spring Park, MN 55384
612-889-5706
ghughes@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018
Gary Hughes
Dennis Klohs (City of Minnetonka Beach)
2212 Huntington Point Road East
Minnetonka Beach, MN  55391
952-471-0589 (Home) 952-927-7797 (Work)
612-867-2972 (Cell)
dklohs@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2019
Dennis Klohs
Mark Kroll (City of Orono)
Box 23
Crystal Bay, MN  55323
mkroll@lmcd.org
Term Expires January 2020
Mark Kroll
Fred Meyer (City of Woodland)
2755 Breezy Heights Road
Woodland, MN 55391
fmeyer@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018
Fred Meyer
Mike Molitor
612-644-1360 (Cell)
mmolitor@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2020
Gregg Prest (City of Excelsior)
612-759-3637 (Cell)
gprest@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2018
Gregg Prest
Sue Shuff (City of Minnetonka)
16749 Gray's Bay Boulevard
Minnetonka, MN 55391
952-476-8557 (Home)
sshuff@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2019
Sue Shuff
Deborah Zorn (City of Shorewood)
612-889-3767 (Cell)
dzorn@lmcd.org
Term Expires January, 2020
Deborah Zorn
Lake Minnetonka Conservation District
5341 Maywood Road, Suite 200, Mound, MN 55364
Phone: 952 / 745-0789    Fax: 952 / 745-9085    Email: lmcd@lmcd.org
Home  |  About the LMCD  |  Meetings  |  Rules & Regulations  |  Applications  |  Aquatic Invasive Species  |  Save the Lake
Pamphlets & Reports  |  Employment Opportunities  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Links  |  Site Map  |  Legal Disclaimer

© Lake Minnetonka Conservation District 2017. All Rights Reserved.    Site designed by Flicker Creative Inc.