Lake Minnetonka Conservation District

About the LMCD


Board of Directors

The Lake Minnetonka Conservation District is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors composed of one member appointed by the City Councils of the 14 municipalities that border Lake Minnetonka. The Board provides direction for the organization, develops policies and initiatives, and helps build partnerships to carry out the mission of preserving and enhancing the “Lake Minnetonka experience”. Serving on the Board is a great way to guide the future of Lake Minnetonka, helping to protect the Lake, the communities, and all those who enjoy it.


Terms on the LMCD Board run from February 1st through January 31st of the following year.  The LMCD state enabling legislation calls for Board members to be appointed for three-year terms subject to recall by the cities.  There are no applicable term limits for Board members. A time commitment is involved. In addition to the formal board meetings, many members are active on committees, workshops, or special projects, as well as in their community.

Because the Lake is unique, application of the LMCD ordinances is often complex and requires time for Board Members to process. Therefore, the LMCD works with the 14 cities to stagger Board member’s terms. If you are interested in a leadership role and want to use your skills and enthusiasm to be an ambassador of the Lake, consider joining our organization. If you would like to serve the Lake Community in other capacities, other volunteer opportunities are also available. Contact us for more information.

Additional Information

Board of Directors 
Gregg Thomas (City of Tonka Bay)
50 Highland Avenue
Tonka Bay, MN  55331
952-474-1851 (Home) 480-797-6012 (Cell)
Term Expires January, 2020
Gregg Thomas
Vice Chair
Dan Baasen  (City of Wayzata)
4100 Shoreline Drive, #203
Spring Park, MN  55384
952-474-7700 (Home) 651-270-7500 (Cell)
Term Expires January, 2020
Dan Baasen
Ann Hoelscher (City of Victoria)
920 Smithtown Terrace
Victoria, MN  55331
612-965-6645 (Cell)
Term Expires January, 2020
Ann Hoelscher
Bill Cook (City of Greenwood)
5195 Greenwood Circle
Greenwood, MN 55331
612-805-0424 (Cell)
Term Expires January, 2020
Bill Cook
Rich Anderson (City of Orono)
3222 N Shore Drive
Wayzata, MN 55391
Term Expires January 2023
Rich Anderson Photo
Ben Brandt (City of Mound)
Term Expires January 2022
Ben Brandt Photo
Gary Hughes (City of Spring Park)
4343 Shoreline Drive
Spring Park, MN 55384
Term Expires January, 2020
Gary Hughes
Dennis Klohs (City of Minnetonka Beach)
2212 Huntington Point Road East
Minnetonka Beach, MN  55391
952-471-0589 (Home)
612-867-2972 (Cell)
Term Expires January, 2020
Dennis Klohs
Mike Molitor (City of Minnetrista)
612-644-1360 (Cell)
Term Expires January, 2020
Nicole Stone (City of Minnetonka)
651-274-0025 (Cell)
Term Expires January, 2022
Nicole Stone Photo
Jake Walesch (City of Deephaven)
Term expires January 2020
Jake Walesch Photo
Deborah Zorn (City of Shorewood)
612-889-3767 (Cell)
Term Expires January, 2020
Deborah Zorn
(City of Excelsior)
(City of Woodland)
Lake Minnetonka Conservation District
5341 Maywood Road, Suite 200, Mound, MN 55364
Phone: 952 / 745-0789    Fax: 952 / 745-9085    Email:
Home  |  About the LMCD  |  Meetings  |  Rules & Regulations  |  Applications  |  Aquatic Invasive Species  |  Save the Lake
Pamphlets & Reports  |  Employment Opportunities  |  FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  Links  |  Site Map  |  Legal Disclaimer

© Lake Minnetonka Conservation District 2019. All Rights Reserved.    Site designed by Flicker Creative Inc.