Lake Minnetonka WEATHER

Our Team

Board of Directors

Shaping the future of Lake Minnetonka

The LMCD is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors composed of one member appointed by the City Councils of the 14 municipalities that border Lake Minnetonka. The Board provides direction for the organization, develops policies and initiatives, and helps build partnerships to carry out the mission of preserving and enhancing the Lake Minnetonka experience. Serving on the Board is a great way to guide the future of Lake Minnetonka, helping to protect the lake, the surrounding communities and all those who enjoy it.

Terms on the LMCD Board run from February 1st through January 31st of the following year. Our Board members serve on three-year terms subject to recall by the cities. There are no applicable term limits for Board members. Each city determines the process in which they appoint its representative to the board. In addition to the formal board meetings, many members are active within their community, workshops, and special projects. If you are interested in volunteering your time, enthusiasm and expertise to the communities surrounding Lake Minnetonka by participating on our board, please contact us for more information.

2024 Public Meeting Calendar  |  Meetings & Events Calendar  |  Board Meeting Videos |

Board Directors Guidebook

Contact Us 

Chair

Ann Hoelscher

Victoria

Cell: 612-965-6645

Email: ahoelscher@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2026

Director

Vacant

Wayzata

Email:

Term Expires

Director

Brian Malo

Greenwood

Home: 952-474-7467

Email: bmalo@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2027

Director

Rich Anderson

Orono

Email: randerson@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2026

Director

Ben Brandt

Mound

Phone: 507-269-4881

Email: bbrandt@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2025

Director

Gabriel Jabbour

Spring Park

Cell: 612-599-2838

Email: gjabbour@lmcd.org

Term Expires 08/15/2024

Secretary

Mike Kirkwood

Minnetrista

Phone: 612-532-7161

Email: mkirkwood@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2026

Director

Dennis Klohs

Minnetonka Beach

Phone: 612-867-2972

Email: dklohs@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2025

Director

Mark Kroll

Excelsior

Email: mkroll@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2026

Director

Ryan Nellis

Tonka Bay

Cell: 612-865-7742

Email: rnellis@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2026

Director

Denny Newell

Woodland

Phone: 612-396-5116

Email: dnewell@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2026

Treasurer

Nicole Stone

Minnetonka

Phone: 651-274-0025

Email: nstone@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2025

Director

Jake Walesch

Deephaven

Email: jwalesch@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2026

Vice Chair

Deborah Zorn

Shorewood

Phone: 612-889-3767

Email: dzorn@lmcd.org

Term Expires 1/31/2026

Staff

Stewards of the Lake

The LMCD is run by a dedicated, talented group of individuals who are dedicated to preserving and enhancing the Lake Minnetonka experience for all. This collaborative team appreciates and understands that Lake Minnetonka means something different to everyone and works to ensure everyone can enjoy this incredible natural resource to the fullest.

Meet Our Staff

Interim Director

Jim Brimeyer

Email: jbrimeyer@lmcd.org

The Executive Director serves as the executive and operating officer of the LMCD. This position serves at the pleasure of the Board of Directors and is responsible for implementing the strategic plan and all operations, management, and promotion of activities, policies, procedures as directed by the Board.

Manager of Code Enforcement

Thomas Tully

Email: ttully@lmcd.org

The Manager of Code Enforcement performs a wide variety of technical and administrative tasks to ensure compliance with LMCD regulations. This position serves as a primary contact for licensees, partner agencies, and residents to provide technical assistance regarding dock construction, AIS, and a variety of lake initiatives. This position also supports office operations, Board activities, and the Executive Director.

 

 

Office and Finance Manager

Maisyn Reardan

Email: mreardan@lmcd.org

This position performs a wide variety of financial, administrative, technical, communications, and clerical support for the organization. This position assists with all aspects of the office including customer service, license and applications processing, payroll, document management, mailings, organizing meetings, financial organization and bookkeeping, and other special projects.

Executive Assistant for Code Enforcement and Operations

Raina Gabler

Email: rarntson@lmcd.org

This position performs a variety of administrative, technical, and clerical tasks that support organization Staff in their day-to-day responsibilities. This position assists with organizing meetings and environmental safety programs, performing onsite field inspections related to lakeshore inquiries and complaints, document management, administrative operations, and other organizational needs as they arise.

Lake Minnetonka Cities

Other Governmental Agencies

Hennepin County

  • Hennepin County Environmental Services
  • Hennepin County Public Health (Beach Water Sampling)

Hennepin County Sheriff’s Office Water Patrol

Minnehaha Creek Watershed District (Current lake level & water quality ratings)

Minnesota Department of Labor & Industry (Charter Boat Inspections and Boat Master Licenses)

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (MN DNR)

Three Rivers Park District (TRPD)

Aquatic Invasive Species

Other Partner Links