Water Level | COVID-19 | MEETINGS & EVENTS | BLOG | CONTACT
Lake Minnetonka WEATHER

Our Team

Board of Directors

Shaping the future of Lake Minnetonka

The LMCD is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors composed of one member appointed by the City Councils of the 14 municipalities that border Lake Minnetonka. The Board provides direction for the organization, develops policies and initiatives, and helps build partnerships to carry out the mission of preserving and enhancing the Lake Minnetonka experience. Serving on the Board is a great way to guide the future of Lake Minnetonka, helping to protect the lake, the surrounding communities and all those who enjoy it.

Terms on the LMCD Board run from February 1st through January 31st of the following year. Our Board members serve on three-year terms subject to recall by the cities. There are no applicable term limits for Board members. Each city determines the process in which they appoint its representative to the board. In addition to the formal board meetings, many members are active on committees, workshops, or special projects, as well as in their community. If you are interested in volunteering your time, enthusiasm and expertise to the communities surrounding Lake Minnetonka by participating on our board, please contact us for more information.

2021 Meeting Schedule at a Glance  |  Meetings & Events Calendar  |  Board Meeting Videos

Contact Us

Chair

Gregg Thomas

Tonka Bay

Home: 952-474-1851

Cell: 480-797-6012

Email: gthomas@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2023

Vice Chair

Ann Hoelscher

Victoria

Cell: 612-965-6645

Email: ahoelscher@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2023

Secretary

Dan Baasen

Wayzata

Home: 952-474-7700

Cell: 651-270-7500

Email: dbaasen@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2022

Director

Bill Cook

Greenwood

Cell: 612-805-0424

Email: bcook@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2021

Treasurer

Rich Anderson

Orono

Email: randerson@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2023

Director

Ben Brandt

Mound

Phone: 507-269-4881

Email: bbrandt@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2022

Director

Gary Hughes

Spring Park

Phone: 612-889-5706

Email: ghughes@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2022

Director

Mike Kirkwood

Minnetrista

Phone: 612-532-7161

Email: mkirkwood@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2023

Director

Dennis Klohs

Minnetonka Beach

Phone: 612-867-2972

Email: dklohs@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2022

Director

Mark Kroll

Excelsior

Phone: 805-428-1838

Email: mkroll@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2023

Director

Denny Newell

Woodland

Phone: 612-396-5116

Email: dnewell@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2023

Director

Nicole Stone

Minnetonka

Phone: 651-274-0025

Email: nstone@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2022

Director

Jake Walesch

Deephaven

Email: jwalesch@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2022

Director

Deborah Zorn

Shorewood

Phone: 612-889-3767

Email: dzorn@lmcd.org

Term Expires January 2023

Staff

Stewards of the Lake

The LMCD is run by a dedicated, talented group of individuals who are dedicated to preserving and enhancing the Lake Minnetonka experience for all. This collaborative team appreciates and understands that Lake Minnetonka means something different to everyone and works to ensure everyone can enjoy this incredible natural resource to the fullest.

Meet Our Staff

Executive Director

Vickie Schleuning

Email: vschleuning@lmcd.org

The Executive Director serves as the executive and operating officer of the LMCD. This position serves at the pleasure of the Board of Directors and is responsible for implementing the strategic plan and all operations, management, and promotion of activities, policies, procedures as directed by the Board.

Environmental Administrative Technician

Matthew Cook

Email: mcook@lmcd.org

The Environmental Administrative Technician performs a wide variety of technical and administrative tasks to ensure compliance with LMCD regulations. This position serves as a primary contact for licensees, partner agencies, and residents to provide technical assistance regarding dock construction, AIS, and a variety of lake initiatives. This position also supports office operations, Board activities, and the Executive Director.

Administrative Assistant

Tammy Duncan

Email: lmcd@lmcd.org

The Administrative Assistant is a part-time position that manages all aspects of the office including customer service, licensing, payroll, administrative operations, and various functions for the success of the organization. The position assists the Executive Director and staff in serving the Board, customers, and general public.

Administrative Coordinator

Vacant- Now Hiring- Apply by 4:30pm Nov. 22

Email:

This position performs a wide variety of administrative, technical, communications, and clerical support for the organization. This position assists with public inquiries, complaints, processing applications, document management, mailings, organizing, environmental and safety programs, and other organizational needs. This position also assists with organizing meetings, financial recordkeeping, license processes, and special projects.

Job Notice
Application Form
LMCD Organization Fact Sheet

 

Lake Minnetonka Cities

Other Governmental Agencies

Hennepin County

  • Hennepin County Environmental Services
  • Hennepin County Public Health (Beach Water Sampling)

Hennepin County Sheriff’s Office Water Patrol

Minnehaha Creek Watershed District (Current lake level & water quality ratings)

Minnetonka Department of Labor & Industry (Charter Boat Inspections and Boat Master Licenses)

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (MN DNR)

Three Rivers Park District (TRPD)

Aquatic Invasive Species

Other Partner Links